Jialiang Wu

Jialiang Wu has performed both solo and chamber recitals in major venues in China, North America, and Europe. Recent highlights in the United States include his debut in Carnegie Hall and Lincoln Center with conductor JoAnn Falleta, and a showcase radio appearance on New York’s WQXR. He has won a number of prizes including the 2nd prize in the Shanghai Piano Competition. Jialiang has studied with Yefim Bronfman, Richard Goode, Fu Ts’ong, Garrick Ohlsson, Lazar Berman, and Nicholai Lugansky among others.

Born in China, Jialiang attended the Shanghai Conservatory of Music as a student of Dachun You. He received both his Bachelor and Master of Music degrees from Mannes School of Music in New York, where he studied with Pavlina Dokovska with full scholarship. He is currently completing his first year in the Doctor of Musical Arts degree program with Alan Chow in Illinois at Northwestern University.


Bach/Siloti Prelude in B Minor, BWV855A
Beethoven Sonata in E-flat Major, Op.7


Brahms Variations on a Theme by Paganini, Op.35 Book I
Scriabin Sonata No.4, Op.30


Chopin Barcarolle in F-sharp Major, Op.60
 Liszt Sonata in B Minor, S.178